Deadlines

It has been literally a million years since I posted.  There are reasons for that:

1: I’ve been busy

2: I haven’t been posting.

But, recently, I have been trying to write a new novel.  It contains musing about the desert and the weird culture that is Santa Fe, a hypnotist, a 13 year old girl who is bored, and a homeless man who has giant spider creatures emerging from his head (I know, I may have buried the lead there).

Because I am useless without a deadline, my friend has dared me to finish the first draft by the last day of June.  Which is of course, impossible.

But here goes.  In order to keep myself honest, I am going to be posting incredibly uninteresting things like word counts here. So far I have:6,759 words. 

In my heart, I believe this novel will be about 90,000 words, but to be honest, my heart just pulled that number out of the air.  I don’t even know what all of the story is, how am I supposed to know how many words it will take to finish it?

Anyway, that’s what’s happening over here. 

About inkrose86

Look to your left. You see that girl there, the mildly attractive one that is doing something vaguely embarrassing like spilling coffee on herself or picking a pimple. Ya, that's me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deadlines

  1. I cannot remember the last time I read one of your posts. I also cannot believe I missed the one in September when you were here for the wedding! I like reading your stuff.

Leave a Reply

